Their Biographies, Issue Positions, Voting Records, Public Statements, Ratings and their Funders.
Card image cap

Vaneta Becker's Biography

Office: State Senate (IN) - District 50, Republican

Contact Information


200 West Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2785

4017 Cobblefield Drive
Evansville, IN 47711

Full Name:

Vaneta Becker




Husband: Andy

Home City:

Evansville, IN


United Methodist

BS, University of Southern Indiana

Senator, Indiana State Senate, District 50, 2005-present

Representative, Indiana State House of Representatives, 1981-2005

Member, Commission for Excellence in Health Care, present

Former Member, Environmental Affairs Committee, Indiana State Senate

Former Ranking Member, Family and Children Services Committee, Indiana State Senate

Member, Indiana Commission for Women

Former Chair, Provider Services Subcommittee, Indiana State Senate

Former Member, Transportation Subcommittee, Indiana State Senate

Real Estate Broker, F.C. Tucker/Huber Realtors

Member, Board of Directors, ARK Crisis Prevention Nursery

Alumni, Leadership Evansville

Member, Midwest Affiliate, American Heart Association

Member, Network of Evansville Women

Co-Chair, The Advisory Board of the Office of Women's Health, Indiana State Department of Health, present

Member, United Methodist Church


Legislative Champion Award, Indiana Area Agencies on Aging, 2012
Oscar McCulloch Social Services Award, Indiana Coalition for Human Services, 2011
Lamar Public Service Award, Leadership Evansville Celebration of Leadership Winternheimer, 2011
Outstanding State Senator, Indiana Retired Teachers Association, 2011
Lifetime Achievement Award,The Arc, 2011
Friend of Education Award, Evansville Teachers Association, 2011
Bacon Award, Albion Fellows, 2010
Ark Crisis Center Dedication to Prevention of Child Abuse and Neglect, 2010
Bobby Sloan Symbol of Hope Award, Komen Evansville Affiliate, 2009
Legislator of the Year Indiana, Trial Lawyers Association, 2009
Legislator of the Year, Indiana Primary Health Care Association, 2008
Indiana Coalition Against Domestic Violence Empowerment Award, 2008
Advocate of the Year, Indiana Association for Home and Hospice Care, 2007
Legislator of the Year, Indiana Council of Administrators of Special Education, 2007
Service Award, Indiana Home Care Task Force, 2001
Lampion Center Advocacy Award, 1999
Outstanding Leadership Award, ALCOA, 1995
Distinguished Alumni Award, University of Southern Indiana, 1995
Legislator of the Year, Indiana Association of Ophthalmologists, 1995