Rating Group: Clean Water Action Michigan

2003-2004 Positions

Vote Smart displays all known interest group ratings for each candidate and official, regardless of issue or bias.

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issue concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

With rare exceptions, Vote Smart displays interest group ratings as a 0-100 percentage. While many interest groups use percentages as ratings to begin with, please note that Vote Smart has translated some ratings to a percentage from a different rating system for consistency and ease in understanding. Please visit the group's website, email us at ratings@votesmart.org or call our Voter Information Hotline at 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

results per page:
State Office Name Party Rating
MI U.S. House - 2 Bill Huizenga Republican 10%
MI U.S. House - 4 John Moolenaar Republican 30%
MI Governor Gretchen Whitmer Democratic 95%
MI Mayor - At-Large Paula Zelenko 100%
MI Trustee - At-Large Leon Drolet 0%
MI Commissioner - 3 Rick Shaffer 10%
MI Commissioner - 4 Bruce Caswell No Party Affiliation 10%
MI Commissioner - 12 Glenn Anderson Democratic 85%
Frank Accavitti, Jr. 100%
Daniel Acciavatti 30%
Stephen Adamini 70%
Fran Amos 10%
Steven Bieda 100%
Jack Brandenburg 50%
Rich Brown 55%
Dianne Byrum 100%
Tom Casperson 10%
Marsha Cheeks 100%
Brenda Clack 100%
Paul Condino 100%
Craig DeRoche 5%
Judy Emmons 20%
David Farhat 20%
Barbara Farrah 100%
Edward Gaffney 40%
John Garfield 5%
Matthew Gillard 90%
John Gleason 80%
Morris Hood III 95%
Jack Hoogendyk, Jr. 0%
Hoon-Yung Hopgood 100%
Scott Hummel 10%
Joe Hune 10%
Tupac Hunter 100%
Chris Kolb 100%
Jerry O. Kooiman 40%
Philip LaJoy 10%
Kathleen Law 100%
Alexander Lipsey 100%
Bill McConico 95%
Andy Meisner 100%
Tom Meyer 20%
Michael Murphy 95%
Gary Newell 20%
Neal Nitz 10%
Michael Nofs 30%
Brian Palmer 15%
David Palsrok 20%
John Pastor 20%
Clarence Phillips 100%
Jim Plakas 100%
Dave Robertson 10%
Michael Sak 100%
Fulton Sheen 0%
Virgil Smith, Jr. 90%
Dudley Spade 80%
John Stahl 0%
John Stakoe 20%
Glenn Steil, Jr. 25%
John Stewart 40%
Shelley Taub 40%
Steven Tobocman 100%
Aldo Vagnozzi 100%
Barb Vander Veen 35%
William VanRegenmorter 30%
Howard Walker 30%
Christopher Ward 20%
Mary Waters 100%
Lorence Wenke 30%
Carl Williams 100%
Lisa Wojno 100%