Rating Group: Nevada Conservation League

2005 Positions

Issues: Environment

Vote Smart displays all known interest group ratings for each candidate and official, regardless of issue or bias.

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issue concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

With rare exceptions, Vote Smart displays interest group ratings as a 0-100 percentage. While many interest groups use percentages as ratings to begin with, please note that Vote Smart has translated some ratings to a percentage from a different rating system for consistency and ease in understanding. Please visit the group's website, email us at ratings@votesmart.org or call our Voter Information Hotline at 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

results per page:
State Office Name Party Rating
NV U.S. House - 1 Dina Titus Democratic 100%
NV U.S. House - 2 Mark Amodei Republican 40%
NV U.S. House - 4 Steven Horsford Democratic 80%
NV State Assembly - 14 Maggie Carlton Democratic 60%
NV State Senate - 2 Mo Denis Democratic 71%
NV State Senate - 12 Joe Hardy Republican 57%
NV State Senate - 15 Heidi Seevers Gansert Republican 71%
NV State Senate - 19 Pete Goicoechea Republican 57%
NV Secretary of State Barbara Cegavske Republican 40%
NV Mayor - At-Large John Lee 80%
NV Commissioner - B Marilyn Kirkpatrick 86%
Francis Allen 57%
Bernard Anderson 86%
Sharron Angle 14%
Morse Arberry, Jr. 71%
Kelvin Atkinson 86%
Robert Beers 40%
Barbara Buckley 86%
Terry John Care 80%
John Carpenter 29%
Chad Christensen 57%
Jerry Claborn 71%
Bob Coffin 40%
Marcus Conklin 86%
Susan Gerhardt 86%
Christina Giunchigliani 83%
Tom Grady 57%
Warren Hardy II 20%
Joe Heck, Jr. 60%
Lynn Hettrick 43%
Joseph Hogan 86%
Brooks Stevens Holcomb 57%
William Horne 86%
Ellen Koivisto 71%
Sheila Leslie 100%
R. Garn Mabey, Jr. 57%
Mark Manendo 86%
John Marvel 29%
Bernice Mathews 80%
Kathryn McClain 71%
Bob McCleary 86%
Mike McGinness 40%
Harry Mortenson 86%
Harvey Munford 86%
Dennis Nolan 40%
John Oceguera 71%
Eugenia Ohrenschall 83%
David Parks 86%
Bonnie Parnell 86%
Richard Perkins 71%
Margaret Pierce 100%
William Raggio 60%
Dean Rhoads 60%
Michael Schneider 60%
Robert Seale 71%
Scott Sibley 57%
Debbie Smith 86%
Sandra Tiffany 40%
Randolph Townsend 60%
Maurice Washington 40%
Valerie Weber 57%
Valerie Wiener 80%