Rating Group: Nevada Conservation League

2007 Positions on Environmental Conservation

Issues: Environment

Vote Smart displays all known interest group ratings for each candidate and official, regardless of issue or bias.

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issue concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

With rare exceptions, Vote Smart displays interest group ratings as a 0-100 percentage. While many interest groups use percentages as ratings to begin with, please note that Vote Smart has translated some ratings to a percentage from a different rating system for consistency and ease in understanding. Please visit the group's website, email us at ratings@votesmart.org or call our Voter Information Hotline at 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

results per page:
State Office Name Party Rating
NV U.S. House - 1 Dina Titus Democratic 94
NV U.S. House - 2 Mark Amodei Republican 75
NV U.S. House - 4 Steven Horsford Democratic 75
NV State Assembly - 14 Maggie Carlton Democratic 88
NV State Senate - 2 Mo Denis Democratic 100
NV State Senate - 12 Joe Hardy Republican 92
NV State Senate - 15 Heidi Seevers Gansert Republican 92
NV State Senate - 17 James Settelmeyer Republican 92
NV State Senate - 19 Pete Goicoechea Republican 92
NV State Senate - 21 James Ohrenschall Democratic 100
NV Secretary of State Barbara Cegavske Republican 75
NV Mayor - At-Large John Lee 81
NV Commissioner - B Marilyn Kirkpatrick 100
NV Commissioner - E Tick Segerblom 100
Francis Allen 92
Bernard Anderson 100
Morse Arberry, Jr. 100
Kelvin Atkinson 100
Robert Beers 75
Robert Beers 92
David Bobzien 100
Barbara Buckley 100
Terry John Care 88
John Carpenter 92
Chad Christensen 91
Jerry Claborn 100
Tyrus Cobb 92
Bob Coffin 75
Marcus Conklin 100
Susan Gerhardt 100
Edwin Goedhart 92
Tom Grady 92
Warren Hardy II 75
Joe Heck, Jr. 75
Joseph Hogan 100
William Horne 100
Ruben Kihuen 100
Ellen Koivisto 100
Sheila Leslie 100
R. Garn Mabey, Jr. 92
Mark Manendo 100
John Marvel 92
Bernice Mathews 75
Kathryn McClain 100
Mike McGinness 75
Harry Mortenson 100
Harvey Munford 100
Dennis Nolan 75
John Oceguera 100
David Parks 100
Bonnie Parnell 100
Margaret Pierce 100
William Raggio 80
Dean Rhoads 75
Michael Schneider 75
Debbie Smith 100
Lynn Stewart 92
Randolph Townsend 75
Maurice Washington 75
Valerie Weber 92
Valerie Wiener 88
RoseMary Womack 100
Joyce Woodhouse 88