Rating Group: National Federation of Independent Business - Wyoming

2003-2004 Positions

Vote Smart displays all known interest group ratings for each candidate and official, regardless of issue or bias.

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issue concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

With rare exceptions, Vote Smart displays interest group ratings as a 0-100 percentage. While many interest groups use percentages as ratings to begin with, please note that Vote Smart has translated some ratings to a percentage from a different rating system for consistency and ease in understanding. Please visit the group's website, email us at ratings@votesmart.org or call our Voter Information Hotline at 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

results per page:
State Office Name Party Rating
WY U.S. Senate - Sr John Barrasso Republican 100%
WY State House - 37 Steve Harshman Republican 67%
WY State Senate - 23 Jeff Wasserburger Republican 100%
WY State Senate - 25 Cale Case Republican 80%
WY State Senate - 30 Charles Scott Republican 100%
WY Secretary of State Ed Buchanan Republican 86%
WY Treasurer Curt Meier Republican 100%
Deborah Alden 86%
James Anderson 100%
Rodney Anderson 86%
George Bagby 86%
Rosie Berger 100%
Tex Boggs 80%
Bob Brechtel 100%
Kurt Bucholz 71%
Bruce Burns 80%
Charles Childers 86%
Hank Coe 100%
Roy Cohee 86%
Ken Decaria 80%
Ross Diercks 86%
David Edwards 71%
Floyd Esquibel 86%
Gerald Geis 100%
Mary Meyer Gilmore 71%
James Hageman 86%
John Hanes 100%
Elaine Harvey 67%
Bill Hawks 100%
Becket Hinckley 100%
John Hines 80%
Jerry Iekel 100%
Pete Illoway 100%
Rae Lynn Job 80%
Alan Jones 100%
Peter Jorgensen 86%
Jack Landon, Jr. 86%
Grant Larson 100%
Frank Latta 71%
Tom Lockhart 71%
Randall Luthi 100%
Marty Martin 100%
Mike Massie 80%
Del McOmie 71%
R. Larry Meuli 83%
David Miller 71%
E. Jayne Mockler 80%
Layton Morgan 86%
Monte Olsen 86%
Douglas Osborn 71%
Robert Peck 100%
Owen Petersen 71%
Frank Philp 100%
Mick Powers 86%
Paul Wayne Reese 67%
Ann Robinson 83%
John Schiffer 80%
Mark Semlek 86%
Kathryn Sessions 80%
Colin Simpson 100%
James Slater 71%
Bill Thompson 86%
Bill Vasey 100%
Tom Walsh 71%
Jane Warren 50%