Rating Group: Oregonians for Food and Shelter

2003 Positions

Vote Smart displays all known interest group ratings for each candidate and official, regardless of issue or bias.

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issue concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

With rare exceptions, Vote Smart displays interest group ratings as a 0-100 percentage. While many interest groups use percentages as ratings to begin with, please note that Vote Smart has translated some ratings to a percentage from a different rating system for consistency and ease in understanding. Please visit the group's website, email us at ratings@votesmart.org or call our Voter Information Hotline at 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

results per page:
State Office Name Party Rating
OR U.S. Senate - Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 0%
OR U.S. House - 5 Kurt Schrader Democratic 100%
OR Governor Kate Brown Democratic 0%
OR State House - 57 Greg Smith Republican 100%
OR State Senate - 11 Peter Courtney Democratic 50%
OR State Senate - 18 Ginny Burdick Democratic 0%
OR Commissioner - At-Large Susan Morgan Republican 100%
Robert Ackerman 0%
Gordon Anderson 100%
Jason Atkinson 100%
Brad Avakian 0%
Jeff Barker 25%
Phil Barnhart 0%
Vicki Berger 100%
Elizabeth Beyer 100%
Roger Beyer 100%
Alan Brown 100%
R. Thomas Butler 100%
Margaret Carter 25%
Billy Dalto 100%
Ryan Deckert 75%
Richard Devlin 25%
Jackie Dingfelder 0%
Debi Farr 100%
Ted Ferrioli 100%
Linda Flores 100%
William Garrard 100%
Gary George 100%
George Gilman 100%
Avel Louise Gordly 0%
Mitch Greenlick 0%
Gary Hansen 50%
Mark Hass 50%
Dave Hunt 100%
Bob Jenson 100%
Derrick Kitts 100%
Wayne Krieger 100%
Jeffrey Kropf 100%
Jerry Krummel 100%
Greg Macpherson 0%
Steve March 0%
Rick Metsger 25%
Karen Minnis 100%
William Morrisette 0%
Frank Morse 100%
David Nelson 100%
Donna Nelson 100%
Mary Nolan 0%
Dennis Richardson 100%
Charlie Ringo 0%
Diane Rosenbaum 0%
Michael Schaufler 100%
Wayne Scott 100%
Frank Shields 0%
Patti Smith 100%
Bruce Starr 100%
Charles Starr 100%
Carolyn Tomei 0%
Vicki Walker 50%
Bernard Westlund II 100%
Jackie Winters 100%
Kelley Wirth 0%