Rating Group: Wyoming Prosperity Project

2003 Positions

Vote Smart displays all known interest group ratings for each candidate and official, regardless of issue or bias.

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issue concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

With rare exceptions, Vote Smart displays interest group ratings as a 0-100 percentage. While many interest groups use percentages as ratings to begin with, please note that Vote Smart has translated some ratings to a percentage from a different rating system for consistency and ease in understanding. Please visit the group's website, email us at ratings@votesmart.org or call our Voter Information Hotline at 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

results per page:
State Office Name Party Rating
WY U.S. Senate - Sr John Barrasso Republican 100%
WY State House - 37 Steve Harshman Republican 92%
WY State Senate - 23 Jeff Wasserburger Republican 75%
WY State Senate - 25 Cale Case Republican 23%
WY State Senate - 30 Charles Scott Republican 76%
WY Secretary of State Ed Buchanan Republican 92%
WY Treasurer Curt Meier Republican 91%
Deborah Alden 85%
James Anderson 92%
Rodney Anderson 92%
George Bagby 78%
Rosie Berger 78%
Tex Boggs 69%
Bob Brechtel 71%
Kurt Bucholz 92%
Bruce Burns 61%
Charles Childers 92%
Hank Coe 100%
Roy Cohee 71%
Ken Decaria 53%
Ross Diercks 78%
David Edwards 100%
Floyd Esquibel 53%
Gerald Geis 58%
Mary Meyer Gilmore 71%
James Hageman 100%
John Hanes 100%
Elaine Harvey 100%
Bill Hawks 100%
Becket Hinckley 85%
John Hines 61%
Jerry Iekel 85%
Pete Illoway 92%
Rae Lynn Job 53%
Alan Jones 78%
Peter Jorgensen 64%
Jack Landon, Jr. 50%
Grant Larson 100%
Frank Latta 85%
Tom Lockhart 92%
Randall Luthi 85%
Marty Martin 71%
Mike Massie 38%
Del McOmie 78%
R. Larry Meuli 85%
David Miller 100%
E. Jayne Mockler 53%
Layton Morgan 78%
Monte Olsen 78%
Douglas Osborn 69%
Robert Peck 100%
Owen Petersen 85%
Frank Philp 81%
Mick Powers 85%
Paul Wayne Reese 78%
Ann Robinson 76%
John Schiffer 46%
Mark Semlek 64%
Kathryn Sessions 92%
Colin Simpson 85%
James Slater 92%
Bill Thompson 64%
Bill Vasey 100%
Tom Walsh 100%
Jane Warren 78%