Rating Group: Wyoming Prosperity Project

2004 Positions

Vote Smart displays all known interest group ratings for each candidate and official, regardless of issue or bias.

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issue concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

With rare exceptions, Vote Smart displays interest group ratings as a 0-100 percentage. While many interest groups use percentages as ratings to begin with, please note that Vote Smart has translated some ratings to a percentage from a different rating system for consistency and ease in understanding. Please visit the group's website, email us at ratings@votesmart.org or call our Voter Information Hotline at 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

results per page:
State Office Name Party Rating
WY U.S. Senate - Sr John Barrasso Republican 100%
WY State House - 37 Steve Harshman Republican 81%
WY State Senate - 23 Jeff Wasserburger Republican 92%
WY State Senate - 25 Cale Case Republican 30%
WY State Senate - 30 Charles Scott Republican 100%
WY Secretary of State Ed Buchanan Republican 100%
WY Treasurer Curt Meier Republican 92%
Deborah Alden 76%
James Anderson 100%
Rodney Anderson 84%
George Bagby 76%
Rosie Berger 75%
Tex Boggs 61%
Bob Brechtel 66%
Kurt Bucholz 84%
Bruce Burns 53%
Charles Childers 100%
Hank Coe 84%
Roy Cohee 84%
Ken Decaria 50%
Ross Diercks 92%
David Edwards 100%
Floyd Esquibel 53%
Gerald Geis 100%
Mary Meyer Gilmore 53%
James Hageman 100%
John Hanes 84%
Elaine Harvey 91%
John Hastert 69%
Bill Hawks 92%
Becket Hinckley 92%
John Hines 76%
Jerry Iekel 83%
Pete Illoway 92%
Rae Lynn Job 53%
Alan Jones 84%
Peter Jorgensen 75%
Jack Landon, Jr. 69%
Grant Larson 92%
Frank Latta 58%
Tom Lockhart 100%
Randall Luthi 100%
Marty Martin 76%
Mike Massie 53%
Del McOmie 84%
R. Larry Meuli 90%
David Miller 84%
E. Jayne Mockler 53%
Layton Morgan 92%
Monte Olsen 92%
Douglas Osborn 76%
Robert Peck 84%
Owen Petersen 91%
Frank Philp 69%
Mick Powers 100%
Paul Wayne Reese 80%
Ann Robinson 66%
John Schiffer 84%
Mark Semlek 84%
Kathryn Sessions 61%
Colin Simpson 100%
James Slater 92%
Bill Thompson 76%
Charles Townsend 100%
Bill Vasey 92%
Tom Walsh 100%
Jane Warren 72%