Legislative Committees

Subcommittee on The Constitution

National Senate Committee

224 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510

Parent Committee: Committee on the Judiciary

Jurisdiction: (1) Constitutional amendments; (2) Enforcement and protection of constitutional rights; (3) Statutory guarantees of civil rights and civil liberties; (4) Separation of powers; (5) Federal-State relations; (6) Interstate compacts; (7) Human rights laws and practices; (8) Enforcement and implementation of human rights laws.
Sen. Mazie Hirono
(Democratic-HI Jr) Chair
Sen. Ted Cruz
(Republican-TX Jr) Ranking Member
Sen. Marsha Blackburn
(Republican-TN Sr) Member
Sen. Chris Coons
(Democratic-DE Jr) Member
Sen. John Cornyn
(Republican-TX Sr) Member
Sen. Mike Crapo
(Republican-ID Sr) Member
Sen. Dick Durbin
(Democratic-IL Sr) Member
Sen. Mike Lee
(Republican-UT Sr) Member
Sen. Ben Sasse
(Republican-NE Jr) Member
Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse
(Democratic-RI Jr) Member