Legislative Committees

Subcommittee on Employment and Workplace Safety

National Senate Committee

428 Senate Dirksen Office Building
Washington, DC 20510

Parent Committee: Committee on Health, Education, Labor and Pensions

The Subcommittee has jurisdiction over a variety of labor issues including worker health and safety, wage and hour laws, workplace leave, employment trends and workforce training among others.
Sen. John Hickenlooper
(Democratic-CO Jr) Chair
Sen. Mike Braun
(Republican-IN Jr) Ranking Member
Sen. Tammy Baldwin
(Democratic-WI Jr) Member
Sen. Ted Budd
(Republican-NC Jr) Member
Sen. Bob Casey, Jr.
(Democratic-PA Sr) Member
Sen. Bill Cassidy
(Republican-LA Sr) Member
Sen. Tim Kaine
(Democratic-VA Jr) Member
Sen. Ben Lujan, Jr.
(Democratic-NM Sr) Member
Sen. Ed Markey
(Democratic-MA Jr) Member
Sen. Roger Marshall
(Republican-KS Jr) Member
Sen. Mitt Romney
(Republican-UT Jr) Member
Sen. Bernie Sanders
(Independent-VT Sr) Member
Sen. Tommy Tuberville
(Republican-AL Sr) Member