Legislative Committees

Subcommittee on Energy, Climate, and Grid Security

National House Committee

2125 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

Parent Committee: Committee on Energy and Commerce

National Energy Policy, energy infrastructure and security, energy related Agencies and Commissions, all laws, programs, and government activities affecting energy matters. National Energy Policy focuses on fossil energy; renewable energy; nuclear energy; energy conservation, utility issues, including but not limited to interstate energy compacts; energy generation, marketing, reliability, transmission, siting, exploration, production, efficiency, cybersecurity, and ratemaking for all generated power. Energy infrastructure and security focuses on pipelines, the strategic petroleum reserve, nuclear facilities, and cybersecurity for our nation's grid. Our jurisdiction also includes all aspects of the above-referenced jurisdiction related to the Department of Homeland Security. Agencies and Commissions in our jurisdiction include: The US Department of Energy, the Nuclear Regulatory Commission; and the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission.
Rep. Jeff Duncan
(Republican-SC 3) Chair
Rep. John Curtis
(Republican-UT 3) Vice Chair
Rep. Diana DeGette
(Democratic-CO 1) Ranking Member
Rep. Kelly Armstrong
(Republican-ND At-Large) Member
Rep. Troy Balderson
(Republican-OH 12) Member
Rep. Lisa Blunt Rochester
(Democratic-DE At-Large) Member
Rep. Larry Bucshon
(Republican-IN 8) Member
Rep. Michael Burgess
(Republican-TX 26) Member
Rep. Tony Cárdenas
(Democratic-CA 29) Member
Rep. Kathy Castor
(Democratic-FL 14) Member
Rep. Lizzie Fletcher
(Democratic-TX 7) Member
Rep. Morgan Griffith
(Republican-VA 9) Member
Rep. Brett Guthrie
(Republican-KY 2) Member
Rep. Bill Johnson
(Republican-OH 6) Member
Rep. Annie Kuster
(Democratic-NH 2) Member
Rep. Bob Latta
(Republican-OH 5) Member
Rep. Debbie Lesko
(Republican-AZ 8) Member
Rep. Doris Matsui
(Democratic-CA 7) Member
Rep. Frank Pallone, Jr.
(Democratic-NJ 6) Member
Rep. Gary Palmer
(Republican-AL 6) Member
Rep. Greg Pence
(Republican-IN 6) Member
Rep. Scott Peters
(Democratic-CA 50) Member
Rep. August Pfluger
(Republican-TX 11) Member
Rep. Cathy Rodgers
(Republican-WA 5) Member
Rep. John Sarbanes
(Democratic-MD 3) Member
Rep. Kim Schrier
(Democratic-WA 8) Member
Rep. Paul Tonko
(Democratic-NY 20) Member
Rep. Marc Veasey
(Democratic-TX 33) Member
Rep. Tim Walberg
(Republican-MI 5) Member
Rep. Randy Weber, Sr.
(Republican-TX 14) Member