Legislative Committees

Subcommittee on Economic Growth, Tax and Capital Access

National House Committee

2361 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

Parent Committee: Committee on Small Business

This subcommittee will evaluate the operation of the financial markets in the United States and their ability to provide needed capital to small businesses. In addition, the subcommittee will review federal programs, especially those overseen by the SBA, aimed at assisting entrepreneurs in obtaining needed capital. Since the tax policy plays an integral role in access to capital, this Committee also will examine the impact of federal tax policies on small businesses.
Oversight of capital access and financial markets.
Implementation of the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act.
SBA financial assistance programs, including guaranteed loans, microloans, certified development company loans, and small business investment companies.
Oversight of the Department of Agriculture business and industry guaranteed loan program.
Oversight of general tax policy affecting small businesses.
The SBA disaster loan program.
Rep. Sharice Davids
(Democratic-KS 3) Chair
Rep. Dan Meuser
(Republican-PA 9) Ranking Member
Rep. Carolyn Bourdeaux
(Democratic-GA 7) Member
Rep. Judy Chu
(Democratic-CA 27) Member
Rep. Byron Donalds
(Republican-FL 19) Member
Rep. Dwight Evans
(Democratic-PA 3) Member
Rep. Andrew Garbarino
(Republican-NY 2) Member
Rep. Andy Kim
(Democratic-NJ 3) Member
Rep. Young Kim
(Republican-CA 39) Member
Rep. Marie Newman
(Democratic-IL 3) Member
Rep. Beth Van Duyne
(Republican-TX 24) Member