Legislative Committees

Subcommittee on Commodities, Risk Management and Trade

National Senate Committee

328A Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510

Parent Committee: Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry

Oversight of the Farm and Foreign Agricultural Services mission area and the Commodity Futures Trading Commission.
Legislative portfolio is Titles I, III, V, XII and XIII of the Food, Conservation and Energy Act of 2008 and includes the following issue areas: the production of agricultural crops, commodities and products; farm and ranch income protection and assistance, including safety net programs and farm credit; commodity price support programs; insurance and risk protection; fresh water food production; agricultural trade; foreign market development; and futures, options and derivatives.
Sen. Raphael Warnock
(Democratic-GA Jr) Chair
Sen. John Hoeven
(Republican-ND Sr) Ranking Member
Sen. Sherrod Brown
(Democratic-OH Sr) Member
Sen. Dick Durbin
(Democratic-IL Sr) Member
Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand
(Democratic-NY Jr) Member
Sen. Chuck Grassley
(Republican-IA Sr) Member
Sen. Cindy Hyde-Smith
(Republican-MS Jr) Member
Sen. Ben Lujan, Jr.
(Democratic-NM Sr) Member
Sen. Mitch McConnell, Jr.
(Republican-KY Sr) Member
Sen. Tina Smith
(Democratic-MN Jr) Member
Sen. John Thune
(Republican-SD Sr) Member
Sen. Tommy Tuberville
(Republican-AL Jr) Member