Legislative Committees

Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry

National Senate Committee

328A Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
The Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry is comprised of 22 members: 11 members of the majority; 11 members of the minority. The Chairman and Ranking Member are selected at the start of each Congress, and members are assigned to the Committee thereafter.

(1)Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry, to which committee shall be referred all proposed legislation, messages, petitions, memorials, and other matters relating primarily to the following subjects:

1. Agricultural economics and research.
2. Agricultural extension services and experiment stations.
3. Agricultural production, marketing, and stabilization of prices.
4. Agriculture and agricultural commodities.
5. Animal industry and diseases.
6. Crop insurance and soil conservation.
7. Farm credit and farm security.
8. Food from fresh waters.
9. Food stamp programs.
10. Forestry, and forest reserves and wilderness areas other than those created from the public domain.
11. Home economics.
12. Human nutrition.
13. Inspection of livestock, meat and agricultural products.
14. Pests and pesticides.
15. Plant industry, soils and agricultural engineering.
16. Rural development, rural electrification and watersheds.
17. School nutrition programs.

(2) Such committee shall also study and review, on a comprehensive basis, matters relating to food, nutrition, and hunger, both in the United States and in foreign countries, and rural affairs, and report thereon from time to time.
Sen. Debbie Stabenow
(Democratic-MI Sr) Chair
Sen. John Boozman
(Republican-AR Sr) Ranking Member
Sen. Michael Bennet
(Democratic-CO Sr) Member
Sen. Cory Booker
(Democratic-NJ Jr) Member
Sen. Mike Braun
(Republican-IN Jr) Member
Sen. Sherrod Brown
(Democratic-OH Sr) Member
Sen. Dick Durbin
(Democratic-IL Sr) Member
Sen. Joni Ernst
(Republican-IA Jr) Member
Sen. John Fetterman
(Democratic-PA Jr) Member
Sen. Deb Fischer
(Republican-NE Sr) Member
Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand
(Democratic-NY Jr) Member
Sen. Chuck Grassley
(Republican-IA Sr) Member
Sen. John Hoeven
(Republican-ND Sr) Member
Sen. Cindy Hyde-Smith
(Republican-MS Jr) Member
Sen. Amy Klobuchar
(Democratic-MN Sr) Member
Sen. Ben Luján, Jr.
(Democratic-NM Sr) Member
Sen. Roger Marshall
(Republican-KS Jr) Member
Sen. Mitch McConnell, Jr.
(Republican-KY Sr) Member
Sen. Tina Smith
(Democratic-MN Jr) Member
Sen. John Thune
(Republican-SD Sr) Member
Sen. Tommy Tuberville
(Republican-AL Sr) Member
Sen. Raphael Warnock
(Democratic-GA Jr) Member
Sen. Peter Welch
(Democratic-VT Jr) Member