Legislative Committees

Subcommittee on National Security

National House Committee

2157 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

Parent Committee: Committee on Oversight and Reform

Subcommittee on National Security, which shall have oversight jurisdiction over: national security; homeland security; foreign operations, including the relationships of the United States with other nations; immigration; defense; issues affecting veterans; and oversight and legislative jurisdiction over federal acquisition policy related to national security.
Rep. Stephen Lynch
(Democratic-MA 8) Chair
Rep. Glenn Grothman
(Republican-WI 6) Ranking Member
Rep. Mark DeSaulnier
(Democratic-CA 11) Member
Rep. Virginia Foxx
(Republican-NC 5) Member
Rep. Bob Gibbs
(Republican-OH 7) Member
Rep. Paul Gosar
(Republican-AZ 4) Member
Rep. Clay Higgins
(Republican-LA 3) Member
Rep. Hank Johnson, Jr.
(Democratic-GA 4) Member
Rep. Kweisi Mfume
(Democratic-MD 7) Member
Rep. Jackie Speier
(Democratic-CA 14) Member
Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz
(Democratic-FL 23) Member
Rep. Peter Welch
(Democratic-VT At-Large) Member