Legislative Committees

Subcommittee on Consumer Protection & Commerce

National House Committee

2125 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

Parent Committee: Committee on Energy and Commerce

Interstate and foreign commerce, including all trade matters within the jurisdiction of the full committee; regulation of commercial practices, including sports-related matters; consumer affairs and consumer protection,; consumer privacy and data security; cybersecurity; consumer product safety; product liability; motor vehicle safety; regulation of travel, tourism, and time; the Federal Trade Commission; the Consumer Protection Safety Commission; the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration; National Semiconductor Technology Center; and all aspects of the above-referenced jurisdiction related to the Department of Commerce and Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.
Rep. Jan Schakowsky
(Democratic-IL 9) Chair
Rep. Gus Bilirakis
(Republican-FL 12) Ranking Member
Rep. Kelly Armstrong
(Republican-ND At-Large) Member
Rep. Larry Bucshon
(Republican-IN 8) Member
Rep. Tony Cárdenas
(Democratic-CA 29) Member
Rep. Kathy Castor
(Democratic-FL 14) Member
Rep. Yvette Clarke
(Democratic-NY 9) Member
Rep. Angie Craig
(Democratic/Farmer/Labor-MN 2) Member
Rep. Debbie Dingell
(Democratic-MI 12) Member
Rep. Neal Dunn
(Republican-FL 2) Member
Rep. Lizzie Fletcher
(Democratic-TX 7) Member
Rep. Brett Guthrie
(Republican-KY 2) Member
Rep. Robin Kelly
(Democratic-IL 2) Member
Rep. Bob Latta
(Republican-OH 5) Member
Rep. Debbie Lesko
(Republican-AZ 8) Member
Rep. Jerry McNerney
(Democratic-CA 9) Member
Rep. Frank Pallone, Jr.
(Democratic-NJ 6) Member
Rep. Greg Pence
(Republican-IN 6) Member
Rep. Kathleen Rice
(Democratic-NY 4) Member
Rep. Cathy Rodgers
(Republican-WA 5) Member
Rep. Bobby Rush
(Democratic-IL 1) Member
Rep. Darren Soto
(Democratic-FL 9) Member
Rep. Lori Trahan
(Democratic-MA 3) Member
Rep. Fred Upton
(Republican-MI 6) Member