Legislative Committees

Energy, Economic Development, and Tourism Committee

Hawaii Senate Committee

The purview of this committee includes programs relating to energy and energy resources, including the development of alternative energy resources; programs related to economic development, including but not limited to authorities and corporations administratively attached to the Department of Business, Economic Development, and Tourism unless the authority or corporation is within the purview of another Standing Committee pursuant to this Rule; other emerging industries development, financial and technical assistance to business, film and digital media production, astronomy, space exploration and aerospace development, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, other scientific research and development activities, recreation, including commercial ocean recreation activities, sports and athletics, and the Aloha Stadium; and those programs relating to tourism, including but not limited to the Hawai"i Convention Center, Hawai"i Visitors and Convention Bureau, and the Hawai"i Tourism Authority.
Sen. Glenn Wakai
(Democratic-HI 15) Chair
Sen. Bennette Misalucha
(Democratic-HI 16) Vice Chair
Sen. Kurt Fevella
(Republican-HI 19) Member
Sen. Chris Lee
(Democratic-HI 25) Member
Sen. Gil Riviere
(Democratic-HI 23) Member