Legislative Committees

Committee on Small Business

National House Committee

2361 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-6315
Specifically, the Committee's jurisdiction is articulated in the Rules of the House Representatives. The legislative jurisdiction of the Committee on Small Business is delineated in House Rule X(1)(q):

(q) Committee on Small Business.
(1) Assistance to and protection of small business, including financial aid, regulatory flexibility, and paperwork reduction.
(2) Participation of small-business enterprises in Federal procurement and Government contracts.

The Committee also has a special oversight function, as delineated in House Rule X(3)(l) as follows:

(l) The Committee on Small Business shall study and investigate on a continuing basis the problems of all types of small business.
Rep. Roger Williams
(Republican-TX 25) Chair
Rep. Nydia Velázquez
(Democratic-NY 7) Ranking Member
Rep. Mark Alford
(Republican-MO 4) Member
Rep. Aaron Bean
(Republican-FL 4) Member
Rep. Judy Chu
(Democratic-CA 28) Member
Rep. Eli Crane
(Republican-AZ 2) Member
Rep. Sharice Davids
(Democratic-KS 3) Member
Rep. Jake Ellzey
(Republican-TX 6) Member
Rep. Jared Golden
(Democratic-ME 2) Member
Rep. Wesley Hunt
(Republican-TX 38) Member
Rep. Nicholas LaLota
(Republican, Conservative-NY 1) Member
Rep. Greg Landsman
(Democratic-OH 1) Member
Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer
(Republican-MO 3) Member
Rep. Tracey Mann
(Republican-KS 1) Member
Rep. Morgan McGarvey
(Democratic-KY 3) Member
Rep. Dan Meuser
(Republican-PA 9) Member
Rep. Kweisi Mfume
(Democratic-MD 7) Member
Rep. Marcus Molinaro
(Republican, Conservative-NY 19) Member
Rep. Chris Pappas
(Democratic-NH 1) Member
Rep. Marie Perez
(Democratic-WA 3) Member
Rep. Dean Phillips
(Democratic/Farmer/Labor-MN 3) Member
Rep. Maria Salazar
(Republican-FL 27) Member
Rep. Hillary Scholten
(Democratic-MI 3) Member
Rep. Peter Stauber
(Republican-MN 8) Member
Rep. Shri Thanedar
(Democratic-MI 13) Member
Rep. Beth Van Duyne
(Republican-TX 24) Member