Legislative Committees

Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure

National House Committee

2165 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-6256
The jurisdiction of the House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure includes:

Transportation, including civil aviation, railroads, water transportation, transportation safety (except automobile safety and transportation security functions of the Department of Homeland Security), transportation infrastructure, transportation labor, and railroad retirement and unemployment (except revenue measures related thereto)
Commercial space transportation
Coast Guard, including lifesaving service, lighthouses, lightships, ocean derelicts, and the Coast Guard Academy
Federal management of emergencies and natural disasters
Flood control and improvement of rivers and harbors
Inland waterways
Inspection of merchant marine vessels, lights and signals, lifesaving equipment, and fire protection on such vessels
Navigation and laws relating thereto, including pilotage
Registering and licensing of vessels and small boats
Rules and international arrangements to prevent collisions at sea
The Capitol Building, the Senate and House Office Buildings
Construction or maintenance of roads and post roads (other than appropriations therefore)
Construction or reconstruction, maintenance, and care of buildings and grounds of the Botanic Garden, the Library of Congress, and the Smithsonian Institution
Merchant marine (except for national security aspects thereof)
Purchase of sites and construction of post offices, customhouses, Federal courthouses, and Government buildings within the District of Columbia
Oil and other pollution of navigable waters, including inland, coastal, and ocean waters
Marine affairs, including coastal zone management, as they relate to oil and other pollution of navigable waters
Public buildings and occupied or improved grounds of the United States generally
Public works for the benefit of navigation, including bridges and dams (other than international bridges and dams)
Related transportation regulatory agencies (except the Transportation Security Administration)
Roads and the safety thereof
Water power
Rep. Peter DeFazio
(Democratic-OR 4) Chair
Rep. Sharice Davids
(Democratic-KS 3) Vice Chair
Rep. Sam Graves
(Republican-MO 6) Ranking Member
Rep. Colin Allred
(Democratic-TX 32) Member
Rep. Jake Auchincloss
(Democratic-MA 4) Member
Rep. Brian Babin
(Republican-TX 36) Member
Rep. Troy Balderson
(Republican-OH 12) Member
Rep. Mike Bost
(Republican-IL 12) Member
Rep. Carolyn Bourdeaux
(Democratic-GA 7) Member
Rep. Anthony Brown
(Democratic-MD 4) Member
Rep. Julia Brownley
(Democratic-CA 26) Member
Rep. Tim Burchett
(Republican-TN 2) Member
Rep. Salud Carbajal
(Democratic-CA 24) Member
Rep. André Carson
(Democratic-IN 7) Member
Rep. Troy Carter
(Democratic-LA 2) Member
Rep. Steve Cohen
(Democratic-TN 9) Member
Rep. Rick Crawford
(Republican-AR 1) Member
Rep. Rodney Davis
(Republican-IL 13) Member
Rep. Antonio Delgado
(Democratic-NY 19) Member
Rep. Mark DeSaulnier
(Democratic-CA 11) Member
Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick
(Republican-PA 1) Member
Rep. Mike Gallagher
(Republican-WI 8) Member
Rep. John Garamendi
(Democratic-CA 3) Member
Rep. Chuy Garcia
(Democratic-IL 4) Member
Rep. Bob Gibbs
(Republican-OH 7) Member
Rep. Carlos Gimenez
(Republican-FL 26) Member
Rep. Jenniffer González-Colón
(New Progressive Party-PR ) Member
Rep. Garret Graves
(Republican-LA 6) Member
Rep. Michael Guest
(Republican-MS 3) Member
Rep. Jared Huffman
(Democratic-CA 2) Member
Rep. Dusty Johnson
(Republican-SD At-Large) Member
Rep. Eddie Johnson
(Democratic-TX 30) Member
Rep. Hank Johnson, Jr.
(Democratic-GA 4) Member
Rep. Kaiali'i Kahele
(Democratic-HI 2) Member
Rep. John Katko
(Republican-NY 24) Member
Rep. Doug LaMalfa
(Republican-CA 1) Member
Rep. Conor Lamb
(Democratic-PA 17) Member
Rep. Rick Larsen
(Democratic-WA 2) Member
Rep. Alan Lowenthal
(Democratic-CA 47) Member
Rep. Stephen Lynch
(Democratic-MA 8) Member
Rep. Nancy Mace
(Republican-SC 1) Member
Rep. Tom Malinowski
(Democratic-NJ 7) Member
Rep. Nicole Malliotakis
(Republican-NY 11) Member
Rep. Sean Maloney
(Democratic-NY 18) Member
Rep. Thomas Massie
(Republican-KY 4) Member
Rep. Brian Mast
(Republican-FL 18) Member
Rep. Seth Moulton
(Democratic-MA 6) Member
Rep. Grace Napolitano
(Democratic-CA 32) Member
Rep. Troy Nehls
(Republican-TX 22) Member
Rep. Marie Newman
(Democratic-IL 3) Member
Rep. Eleanor Norton
(Democratic-DC Delegate) Member
Rep. Chris Pappas
(Democratic-NH 1) Member
Rep. Don Payne, Jr.
(Democratic-NJ 10) Member
Rep. Scott Perry
(Republican-PA 10) Member
Rep. David Rouzer
(Republican-NC 7) Member
Rep. Albio Sires
(Democratic-NJ 8) Member
Rep. Greg Stanton
(Democratic-AZ 9) Member
Rep. Peter Stauber
(Republican-MN 8) Member
Rep. Michelle Steel
(Republican-CA 48) Member
Rep. Marilyn Strickland
(Democratic-WA 10) Member
Rep. Dina Titus
(Democratic-NV 1) Member
Rep. Jeff Van Drew
(Republican-NJ 2) Member
Rep. Beth Van Duyne
(Republican-TX 24) Member
Rep. Randy Weber, Sr.
(Republican-TX 14) Member
Rep. Daniel Webster
(Republican-FL 11) Member
Rep. Bruce Westerman
(Republican-AR 4) Member
Rep. Nikema Williams
(Democratic-GA 5) Member
Rep. Frederica Wilson
(Democratic-FL 24) Member