Legislative Committees

Committee on Appropriations

National Senate Committee

S-128, The Capitol
Washington, DC 20510-6025
Committee on Appropriations, to which committee shall be referred all proposed legislation, messages, petitions, memorials, and other matters relating to the following subjects:

1. Appropriation of the revenue for the support of the government, except as provided in subparagraph (e)
2. Rescission of appropriations contained in appropriation acts (referred to in section 105 of title 1, United States Code).
3. The amount of new spending authority described in section 401 (c)(2)(A) and (B) of the Congressional Budget Act of 1974 which is to be effective for a fiscal year.
4. New spending authority described in section 401 (c)(2)(C) of the Congressional Budget Act of 1974 provided in bills and resolutions referred to the committee under section 401 (b)(2) of that Act (but subject to the provisions of section 401 (b)(3) of that Act.
Sen. Patty Murray
(Democratic-WA Sr) Chair
Sen. Susan Collins
(Republican-ME Sr) Ranking Member
Sen. Tammy Baldwin
(Democratic-WI Jr) Member
Sen. Katie Boyd Britt
(Republican-AL Jr) Member
Sen. Shelley Capito
(Republican-WV Jr) Member
Sen. Chris Coons
(Democratic-DE Jr) Member
Sen. Dick Durbin
(Democratic-IL Sr) Member
Sen. Dianne Feinstein
(Democratic-CA Sr) Member
Sen. Deb Fischer
(Republican-NE Sr) Member
Sen. Lindsey Graham
(Republican-SC Sr) Member
Sen. Bill Hagerty
(Republican-TN Jr) Member
Sen. Martin Heinrich
(Democratic-NM Jr) Member
Sen. John Hoeven
(Republican-ND Sr) Member
Sen. Cindy Hyde-Smith
(Republican-MS Jr) Member
Sen. John Kennedy
(Republican-LA Jr) Member
Sen. Joe Manchin III
(Democratic-WV Sr) Member
Sen. Mitch McConnell, Jr.
(Republican-KY Sr) Member
Sen. Jeff Merkley
(Democratic-OR Jr) Member
Sen. Jerry Moran
(Republican-KS Sr) Member
Sen. Lisa Murkowski
(Republican-AK Sr) Member
Sen. Chris Murphy
(Democratic-CT Jr) Member
Sen. Gary Peters
(Democratic-MI Jr) Member
Sen. Jack Reed
(Democratic-RI Sr) Member
Sen. Marco Rubio
(Republican-FL Sr) Member
Sen. Brian Schatz
(Democratic-HI Sr) Member
Sen. Jeanne Shaheen
(Democratic-NH Sr) Member
Sen. Jon Tester
(Democratic-MT Sr) Member
Sen. Chris Van Hollen, Jr.
(Democratic-MD Jr) Member