Legislative Committees

Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation

National Senate Committee

Hart Senate Office Building 420 A
Washington, DC 20510
(1)Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation, to which committee shall be referred all proposed legislation, messages, petitions, memorials, and other matters relating to the following subjects:

1. Coast Guard.
2. Coastal zone management.
3. Communications.
4. Highway safety.
5. Inland waterways, except construction.
6. Interstate commerce.
7. Marine and ocean navigation, safety, and transportation, including navigational aspects of deepwater ports.
8. Marine fisheries.
9. Merchant marine and navigation.
10. Nonmilitary aeronautical and space sciences.
11. Oceans, weather, and atmospheric activities.
12. Panama Canal and interoceanic canals generally, except as provided in subparagraph (c).
13. Regulation of consumer products and services, including testing related to toxic substances, other than pesticides, and except for credit, financial services, and housing.
14. Regulation of interstate common carriers, including railroads, buses, trucks, vessels, pipelines, and civil aviation.
15. Science, engineering, and technology research and development and policy.
16. Sports.
17. Standards and measurement.
18. Transportation.
19. Transportation and commerce aspects of Outer Continental Shelf lands.

(2)Such committee shall also study and review, on a comprehensive basis, all matters relating to science and technology, oceans policy, transportation, communications, and consumer affairs, and report thereon from time to time.
Sen. Maria Cantwell
(Democratic-WA Jr) Chair
Sen. Ted Cruz
(Republican-TX Jr) Ranking Member
Sen. Tammy Baldwin
(Democratic-WI Jr) Member
Sen. Marsha Blackburn
(Republican-TN Sr) Member
Sen. Ted Budd
(Republican-NC Jr) Member
Sen. Shelley Capito
(Republican-WV Jr) Member
Sen. Tammy Duckworth
(Democratic-IL Jr) Member
Sen. Deb Fischer
(Republican-NE Sr) Member
Sen. John Hickenlooper
(Democratic-CO Jr) Member
Sen. Ben Lujan, Jr.
(Democratic-NM Sr) Member
Sen. Cynthia Lummis
(Republican-WY Jr) Member
Sen. Ed Markey
(Democratic-MA Jr) Member
Sen. Jerry Moran
(Republican-KS Sr) Member
Sen. Gary Peters
(Democratic-MI Jr) Member
Sen. Jacky Rosen
(Democratic-NV Jr) Member
Sen. Brian Schatz
(Democratic-HI Sr) Member
Sen. Eric Schmitt
(Republican-MO Jr) Member
Sen. Rick Scott
(Republican-FL Jr) Member
Sen. Kyrsten Sinema
(Independent-AZ Sr) Member
Sen. Dan Sullivan
(Republican-AK Jr) Member
Sen. Jon Tester
(Democratic-MT Sr) Member
Sen. John Thune
(Republican-SD Sr) Member
Sen. J.D. Vance
(Republican-OH Jr) Member
Sen. Raphael Warnock
(Democratic-GA Jr) Member
Sen. Peter Welch
(Democratic-VT Jr) Member
Sen. Roger Wicker
(Republican-MS Sr) Member
Sen. Todd Young
(Republican-IN Sr) Member