Legislative Committees

Committee on Energy and Natural Resources

National Senate Committee

304 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510-6150
(1)Committee on Energy and Natural Resources, to which committee shall be referred all proposed legislation, messages, petitions, memorials, and other matters relating to the following subjects:

1. Coal production, distribution, and utilization.
2. Energy policy.
3. Energy regulation and conservation.
4. Energy related aspects of deepwater ports.
5. Energy research and development.
6. Extraction of minerals from oceans and Outer Continental Shelf Lands.
7. Hydroelectric power, irrigation, and reclamation.
8. Mining education and research.
9. Mining, mineral lands, mining claims, and mineral conservation.
10. National parks, recreation areas, wilderness areas, wild and scenic rivers, historical sites, military parks and battlefields, and on the public domain, preservation of prehistoric ruins and objects of interest.
11. Naval petroleum reserves in Alaska.
12. Nonmilitary development of nuclear energy.
13. Oil and gas production and distribution.
14. Public lands and forests, including farming and grazing thereon, and mineral extraction therefrom.
15. Solar energy systems.
16. Territorial possessions of the United States, including trusteeships.

(2) Such committee shall also study and review, on a comprehensive basis, matters relating to energy and resources development, and report thereon from time to time.
Sen. Joe Manchin III
(Democratic-WV Sr) Chair
Sen. John Barrasso
(Republican-WY Sr) Ranking Member
Sen. Maria Cantwell
(Democratic-WA Jr) Member
Sen. Bill Cassidy
(Republican-LA Sr) Member
Sen. Catherine Cortez Masto
(Democratic-NV Sr) Member
Sen. Steve Daines
(Republican-MT Jr) Member
Sen. Joshua Hawley
(Republican-MO Sr) Member
Sen. Martin Heinrich
(Democratic-NM Jr) Member
Sen. John Hickenlooper
(Democratic-CO Jr) Member
Sen. Mazie Hirono
(Democratic-HI Jr) Member
Sen. John Hoeven
(Republican-ND Sr) Member
Sen. Cindy Hyde-Smith
(Republican-MS Jr) Member
Sen. Mark Kelly
(Democratic-AZ Jr) Member
Sen. Angus King, Jr.
(Independent-ME Jr) Member
Sen. Mike Lee
(Republican-UT Sr) Member
Sen. Lisa Murkowski
(Republican-AK Sr) Member
Sen. Alex Padilla
(Democratic-CA Sr) Member
Sen. James Risch
(Republican-ID Jr) Member
Sen. Bernie Sanders
(Independent-VT Sr) Member
Sen. Ron Wyden
(Democratic-OR Sr) Member