Legislative Committees

Subcommittee on Water and Power

National Senate Committee

304 Dirksen Senate Building
Washington, DC 20510

Parent Committee: Committee on Energy and Natural Resources

Jurisdiction of the Subcommittee includes oversight and legislative responsibilities for: irrigation; reclamation projects, including related flood control purposes; power marketing administrations (e.g., Bonneville Power, Southwestern Power, Western Area Power, Southeastern Power); energy development impacts on water resources; groundwater resources and management; hydroelectric power; low head hydro; and energy related aspects of deepwater ports.
Sen. Ron Wyden
(Democratic-OR Sr) Chair
Sen. Cindy Hyde-Smith
(Republican-MS Jr) Ranking Member
Sen. Catherine Cortez Masto
(Democratic-NV Sr) Member
Sen. John Hickenlooper
(Democratic-CO Jr) Member
Sen. John Hoeven
(Republican-ND Sr) Member
Sen. Mark Kelly
(Democratic-AZ Jr) Member
Sen. Mike Lee
(Republican-UT Sr) Member
Sen. Roger Marshall
(Republican-KS Jr) Member
Sen. James Risch
(Republican-ID Jr) Member
Sen. Bernie Sanders
(Independent-VT Jr) Member