Legislative Committees

Subcommittee on Seapower and Projection Forces

National House Committee

2216 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

Parent Committee: Armed Services Committee

The Subcommittee on Seapower and Projection Forces has jurisdiction over Navy and Marine Corps acquisition programs and accounts related to shipbuilding and conversion, reconnaissance and surveillance, tanker, and airlift aircraft, ship and submarine-launched weapons, ammunition, and other procurements; Air Force programs and accounts related to bomber, tanker, and airlift aircraft; Army programs and accounts related to waterborne vessels; and Maritime policy and programs and accounts under the jurisdiction of the Committee as delineated in paragraphs 5 and 9 of clause 1(c) of rule X of the Rules of the House of Representatives.
Rep. Joe Courtney
(Democratic-CT 2) Chair
Rep. Rob Wittman
(Republican-VA 1) Ranking Member
Rep. Jim Banks
(Republican-IN 3) Member
Rep. Jack Bergman
(Republican-MI 1) Member
Rep. Anthony Brown
(Democratic-MD 4) Member
Rep. Jerry Carl
(Republican-AL 1) Member
Rep. Jim Cooper
(Democratic-TN 5) Member
Rep. Mike Gallagher
(Republican-WI 8) Member
Rep. Jared Golden
(Democratic-ME 2) Member
Rep. Sam Graves
(Republican-MO 6) Member
Rep. Vicky Hartzler
(Republican-MO 4) Member
Rep. Sara Jacobs
(Democratic-CA 53) Member
Rep. Trent Kelly
(Republican-MS 1) Member
Rep. Jim Langevin
(Democratic-RI 2) Member
Rep. Elaine Luria
(Democratic-VA 2) Member
Rep. Donald Norcross
(Democratic-NJ 1) Member