Bipartisan Member Statement Condemning Russian Aggression Toward U.S. Troops

Rep. Paul Mitchell (MI-10), Rep. Elissa Slotkin (MI-8), Rep. Don Bacon (NE-2), Rep. Gilbert R. Cisneros, Jr. (CA-39), Rep. Kendra Horn (OK-5), Rep. Elaine Luria (VA-2), Rep. Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11), Rep. Xochitl Torres Small (NM-2), Rep. Adam Smith (WA-9), and Rep. Lori Trahan (MA-3) released the following statement after news reports indicated a Russian vehicle intentionally rammed a coalition vehicle and injured U.S. troops in Syria:

"Recent reports that Russian forces in Syria harassed and assaulted U.S. forces are deeply concerning. We are appalled by reports of Russian military aggression toward U.S. troops on the ground in Syria and strongly condemn their actions. We strongly urge Russian forces to stop these aggressive behaviors immediately. It is critical that officials at the Pentagon and the White House also clearly communicate to the highest levels of the Russian government and military that actions like this will not be tolerated."