Vote Smart cultivates a network of advisors who inform and substantiate the organization's work. Our advisors are leading experts in political research and journalism, and are from all across the political spectrum. Together, they review every key vote selection, every bill summary, and every question presented to candidates through the Political Courage Test to ensure absolute nonpartisanship, relevance, clarity, and accuracy.


Dr. Clay Arnold
Chair, Department of Political Science - University of Central Arkansas

Dr. Jay Barth
Department Chair - Hendrix College

Dr. Janine Parry
Professor - University of Arkansas

Dr. Karen Sebold
Clinical Assistant Professor - University of Arkansas