Rating Group: Wyoming AFL-CIO

2003 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions

Vote Smart displays all known interest group ratings for each candidate and official, regardless of issue or bias.

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issue concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

With rare exceptions, Vote Smart displays interest group ratings as a 0-100 percentage. While many interest groups use percentages as ratings to begin with, please note that Vote Smart has translated some ratings to a percentage from a different rating system for consistency and ease in understanding. Please visit the group's website, email us at ratings@votesmart.org or call our Voter Information Hotline at 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

results per page:
State Office Name Party Rating
WY U.S. Senate - Sr John Barrasso Republican 80%
WY State House - 37 Steve Harshman Republican 89%
WY State Senate - 23 Jeff Wasserburger Republican 88%
WY State Senate - 25 Cale Case Republican 40%
WY State Senate - 30 Charles Scott Republican 80%
WY Secretary of State Ed Buchanan Republican 90%
WY Treasurer Curt Meier Republican 78%
Deborah Alden 80%
James Anderson 80%
Rodney Anderson 90%
George Bagby 90%
Rosie Berger 80%
Tex Boggs 100%
Bob Brechtel 60%
Kurt Bucholz 80%
Bruce Burns 90%
Charles Childers 89%
Hank Coe 80%
Roy Cohee 80%
Ken Decaria 90%
Ross Diercks 80%
David Edwards 90%
Floyd Esquibel 90%
Gerald Geis 30%
Mary Meyer Gilmore 90%
James Hageman 90%
John Hanes 80%
Elaine Harvey 90%
Bill Hawks 70%
Becket Hinckley 90%
John Hines 70%
Jerry Iekel 78%
Pete Illoway 90%
Rae Lynn Job 100%
Alan Jones 60%
Peter Jorgensen 90%
Jack Landon, Jr. 80%
Grant Larson 60%
Frank Latta 60%
Tom Lockhart 80%
Randall Luthi 90%
Marty Martin 100%
Mike Massie 80%
Del McOmie 70%
R. Larry Meuli 90%
David Miller 80%
E. Jayne Mockler 70%
Layton Morgan 90%
Monte Olsen 70%
Douglas Osborn 70%
Robert Peck 80%
Owen Petersen 80%
Frank Philp 67%
Mick Powers 80%
Paul Wayne Reese 70%
Ann Robinson 100%
John Schiffer 70%
Mark Semlek 70%
Kathryn Sessions 90%
Colin Simpson 90%
James Slater 90%
Bill Thompson 90%
Bill Vasey 90%
Tom Walsh 90%
Jane Warren 90%