Legislative Committees

Agriculture Committee

National House Committee

1301 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-6001
1. Adulteration of seeds, insect pests, and protection of birds and animals in forest reserves.
2. Agriculture generally.
3. Agricultural and industrial chemistry.
4. Agricultural colleges and experiment stations.
5. Agricultural economics and research.
6. Agricultural education extension services
7. Agricultural production and marketing and stabilization of prices of agricultural products, and commodities (not including distribution outside of the United States).
8. Animal industry and diseases of animals.
9. Commodity exchanges.
10. Crop insurance and soil conservation.
11. Dairy industry.
12. Entomology and plant quarantine.
13. Extension of farm credit and farm security.
14. Inspection of livestock, poultry, meat products, and seafood and seafood products.
15. Forestry in general and forest reserves other than those created from the public domain.
16. Human nutrition and home economics.
17. Plant industry, soils, and agricultural engineering.
18. Rural electrification.
19. Rural development
20. Water conservation related to activities of the Department of Agriculture.
Rep. David Scott
(Democratic-GA 13) Chair
Rep. Alma Adams
(Democratic-NC 12) Vice Chair
Rep. GT Thompson, Jr.
(Republican-PA 15) Ranking Member
Rep. Rick Allen
(Republican-GA 12) Member
Rep. Donald Bacon
(Republican-NE 2) Member
Rep. Jim Baird
(Republican-IN 4) Member
Rep. Troy Balderson
(Republican-OH 12) Member
Rep. Sanford Bishop, Jr.
(Democratic-GA 2) Member
Rep. Kat Cammack
(Republican-FL 3) Member
Rep. Salud Carbajal
(Democratic-CA 24) Member
Rep. Michael Cloud
(Republican-TX 27) Member
Rep. Lou Correa
(Democratic-CA 46) Member
Rep. Angie Craig
(Democratic/Farmer/Labor-MN 2) Member
Rep. Rick Crawford
(Republican-AR 1) Member
Rep. Scott DesJarlais
(Republican-TN 4) Member
Rep. Randy Feenstra
(Republican-IA 4) Member
Rep. Michelle Fischbach
(Republican-MN 7) Member
Rep. Jahana Hayes
(Democratic-CT 5) Member
Rep. Chris Jacobs
(Republican-NY 27) Member
Rep. Dusty Johnson
(Republican-SD At-Large) Member
Rep. Trent Kelly
(Republican-MS 1) Member
Rep. Ro Khanna
(Democratic-CA 17) Member
Rep. Annie Kuster
(Democratic-NH 2) Member
Rep. Doug LaMalfa
(Republican-CA 1) Member
Rep. Julia Letlow
(Republican-LA 5) Member
Rep. Sean Maloney
(Democratic-NY 18) Member
Rep. Tracey Mann
(Republican-KS 1) Member
Rep. Jim McGovern
(Democratic-MA 2) Member
Rep. Mary Miller
(Republican-IL 15) Member
Rep. Barry Moore
(Republican-AL 2) Member
Rep. Chellie Pingree
(Democratic-ME 1) Member
Rep. Stacey Plaskett
(Democratic-VI Delegate) Member
Rep. David Rouzer
(Republican-NC 7) Member
Rep. Kilili Sablan
(Democratic-MP Delegate) Member
Rep. Kim Schrier
(Democratic-WA 8) Member
Rep. Austin Scott
(Republican-GA 8) Member
Rep. Abigail Spanberger
(Democratic-VA 7) Member