Legislative Committees

Joint Committee on Taxation

National Joint Committee

502 Ford House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
1.Operation, effects and administration of the federal system of internal revenue taxes

2.Measures and methods for simplification of taxes.
Rep. Richard Neal
(Democratic-MA 1) Chair
Sen. Ron Wyden
(Democratic-OR Sr) Vice Chair
Rep. Kevin Brady
(Republican-TX 8) Member
Sen. Maria Cantwell
(Democratic-WA Jr) Member
Sen. Mike Crapo
(Republican-ID Sr) Member
Rep. Lloyd Doggett II
(Democratic-TX 35) Member
Sen. Chuck Grassley
(Republican-IA Sr) Member
Sen. Debbie Stabenow
(Democratic-MI Sr) Member
Rep. Mike Thompson
(Democratic-CA 5) Member