Legislative Committees

Ways and Means Committee

Hawaii Senate Committee

The purview of this committee includes those programs relating to overall state financing policies, including revenue enhancement, taxation, other revenues, and cash and debt management, statewide implementation of planning, programming, budgeting, and evaluation, and government structure and finance.
Sen. Donovan Dela Cruz
(Democratic-HI 22) Chair
Sen. Gil Keith-Agaran
(Democratic-HI 5) Vice Chair
Sen. Kurt Fevella
(Republican-HI 19) Member
Sen. Lorraine Inouye
(Democratic-HI 4) Member
Sen. Dru Kanuha
(Democratic-HI 3) Member
Sen. Michelle Kidani
(Democratic-HI 18) Member
Sen. Sharon Moriwaki
(Democratic-HI 12) Member
Sen. Maile Shimabukuro
(Democratic-HI 21) Member
Sen. Brian Taniguchi
(Democratic-HI 11) Member
Sen. Glenn Wakai
(Democratic-HI 15) Member