Legislative Committees

Committee on Foreign Affairs

National House Committee

2170 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-6128
The full Committee will be responsible for oversight and legislation relating to: foreign assistance (including development assistance, Millennium Challenge Corporation, the Millennium Challenge Account, HIV/AIDS in foreign countries, security assistance, and Public Law 480 programs abroad); national security developments affecting foreign policy; strategic planning and agreements; war powers, treaties, executive agreements, and the deployment and use of United States Armed Forces; peacekeeping, peace enforcement, and enforcement of United Nations or other international sanctions; arms control and disarmament issues; the International Development Finance Corporation, the United States Agency for International Development; activities and policies of the State, Commerce, and Defense Departments and other agencies related to the Arms Export Control Act and the Foreign assistance Act, including export and licensing policy for munitions items and technology and dual-use equipment and technology; international law; promotion of democracy; international law enforcement issues, including narcotics control programs and activities; international cyber issues; U.S. Agency for Global Media; embassy security; international broadcasting; public diplomacy, including international communication and information policy, and international education and exchange programs; and all other matters not specifically assigned to a subcommittee. The full Committee will have jurisdiction over legislation with respect to the administration of the Export Administration Act, including the export and licensing of dual-use equipment and technology and other matters related to international economic policy and trade not otherwise assigned to a subcommittee, and with respect to the United Nations, its affiliated agencies, and other international organizations, including assessed and voluntary contributions to such organizations. The full Committee may conduct oversight and investigations with respect to any matter within the jurisdiction of the Committee as defined in the Rules of the House of Representatives.
Rep. Gregory Meeks
(Democratic-NY 5) Chair
Rep. Tom Malinowski
(Democratic-NJ 7) Vice Chair
Rep. Michael McCaul
(Republican-TX 10) Ranking Member
Rep. Colin Allred
(Democratic-TX 32) Member
Rep. Andy Barr
(Republican-KY 6) Member
Rep. Karen Bass
(Democratic-CA 37) Member
Rep. Ami Bera
(Democratic-CA 7) Member
Rep. Ken Buck
(Republican-CO 4) Member
Rep. Tim Burchett
(Republican-TN 2) Member
Rep. Joaquin Castro
(Democratic-TX 20) Member
Rep. Steve Chabot
(Republican-OH 1) Member
Rep. David Cicilline
(Democratic-RI 1) Member
Rep. Gerry Connolly
(Democratic-VA 11) Member
Rep. Jim Costa
(Democratic-CA 16) Member
Rep. Ted Deutch
(Democratic-FL 22) Member
Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick
(Republican-PA 1) Member
Rep. Vicente Gonzalez
(Democratic-TX 15) Member
Rep. Mark Green
(Republican-TN 7) Member
Rep. Chrissy Houlahan
(Democratic-PA 6) Member
Rep. Darrell Issa
(Republican-CA 50) Member
Rep. Ronny Jackson
(Republican-TX 13) Member
Rep. Sara Jacobs
(Democratic-CA 53) Member
Rep. Bill Keating
(Democratic-MA 9) Member
Rep. Andy Kim
(Democratic-NJ 3) Member
Rep. Young Kim
(Republican-CA 39) Member
Rep. Adam Kinzinger
(Republican-IL 16) Member
Rep. Andy Levin
(Democratic-MI 9) Member
Rep. Ted Lieu
(Democratic-CA 33) Member
Rep. Nicole Malliotakis
(Republican-NY 11) Member
Rep. Kathy Manning
(Democratic-NC 6) Member
Rep. Brian Mast
(Republican-FL 18) Member
Rep. Peter Meijer
(Republican-MI 3) Member
Rep. Dan Meuser
(Republican-PA 9) Member
Rep. Ilhan Omar
(Democratic/Farmer/Labor-MN 5) Member
Rep. Scott Perry
(Republican-PA 10) Member
Rep. August Pfluger
(Republican-TX 11) Member
Rep. Dean Phillips
(Democratic/Farmer/Labor-MN 3) Member
Rep. Maria Salazar
(Republican-FL 27) Member
Rep. Brad Schneider
(Democratic-IL 10) Member
Rep. Brad Sherman
(Democratic-CA 30) Member
Rep. Albio Sires
(Democratic-NJ 8) Member
Rep. Chris Smith
(Republican-NJ 4) Member
Rep. Abigail Spanberger
(Democratic-VA 7) Member
Rep. Greg Steube
(Republican-FL 17) Member
Rep. Dina Titus
(Democratic-NV 1) Member
Rep. Juan Vargas
(Democratic-CA 51) Member
Rep. Susan Wild
(Democratic-PA 7) Member
Rep. Lee Zeldin
(Republican-NY 1) Member
Rep. Ann Wagner
(Republican-MO 2) Assistant Ranking Minority Member