Legislative Committees

Committee on the Judiciary

National House Committee

2138 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-6216
The jurisdiction of the The House Committee on the Judiciary as follows:

1. The judiciary and judicial proceedings, civil and criminal.
2. Administrative practice and procedure.
3. Apportionment of Representatives.
4. Bankruptcy, mutiny, espionage, and counterfeiting.
5. Civil liberties.
6. Constitutional amendments.
7. Criminal law enforcement.
8. Federal courts and judges, and local courts in the Territories and possessions.
9. Immigration policy and non-border enforcement.
10. Interstate compacts generally.
11. Claims against the United States.
12. Members of Congress, attendance of members, Delegates, and the Resident Commissioner; and their acceptance of incompatible offices.
13. National penitentiaries.
14. Patents, the Patent and Trademark Office, copyrights, and trademarks.
15. Presidential succession.
16. Protection of trade and commerce against unlawful restraints and monopolies.
17. Revision and codification of the Statutes of the United States.
18. State and territorial boundary lines.
19. Subversive activities affecting the internal security of the United States.
Rep. Jim Jordan
(Republican-OH 4) Chair
Rep. Jerry Nadler
(Democratic-NY 12) Ranking Member
Rep. Cliff Bentz
(Republican-OR 2) Member
Rep. Andy Biggs
(Republican-AZ 5) Member
Rep. Dan Bishop
(Republican-NC 8) Member
Rep. Ken Buck
(Republican-CO 4) Member
Rep. Cori Bush
(Democratic-MO 1) Member
Rep. Ben Cline
(Republican-VA 6) Member
Rep. Steve Cohen
(Democratic-TN 9) Member
Rep. Lou Correa
(Democratic-CA 46) Member
Rep. Madeleine Dean
(Democratic-PA 4) Member
Rep. Veronica Escobar
(Democratic-TX 16) Member
Rep. Scott Fitzgerald
(Republican-WI 5) Member
Rep. Russell Fry
(Republican-SC 7) Member
Rep. Matt Gaetz
(Republican-FL 1) Member
Rep. Lance Gooden
(Republican-TX 5) Member
Rep. Harriet Hageman
(Republican-WY At-Large) Member
Rep. Wesley Hunt
(Republican-TX 38) Member
Rep. Darrell Issa
(Republican-CA 48) Member
Rep. Glenn Ivey
(Democratic-MD 4) Member
Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee
(Democratic-TX 18) Member
Rep. Pramila Jayapal
(Democratic-WA 7) Member
Rep. Hank Johnson, Jr.
(Democratic-GA 4) Member
Rep. Mike Johnson
(Republican-LA 4) Member
Rep. Kevin Kiley
(Republican-CA 3) Member
Rep. Laurel Lee
(Republican-FL 15) Member
Rep. Ted Lieu
(Democratic-CA 36) Member
Rep. Zoe Lofgren
(Democratic-CA 18) Member
Rep. Thomas Massie
(Republican-KY 4) Member
Rep. Lucy McBath
(Democratic-GA 7) Member
Rep. Tom McClintock
(Republican-CA 5) Member
Rep. Barry Moore
(Republican-AL 2) Member
Rep. Nathaniel Moran
(Republican-TX 1) Member
Rep. Joe Neguse
(Democratic-CO 2) Member
Rep. Troy Nehls
(Republican-TX 22) Member
Rep. Deborah Ross
(Democratic-NC 2) Member
Rep. Chip Roy
(Republican-TX 21) Member
Rep. Mary Scanlon
(Democratic-PA 5) Member
Rep. Adam Schiff
(Democratic-CA 30) Member
Rep. Victoria Spartz
(Republican-IN 5) Member
Rep. Eric Swalwell
(Democratic-CA 14) Member
Rep. Tom Tiffany
(Republican-WI 7) Member
Rep. Jeff Van Drew
(Republican-NJ 2) Member