Legislative Committees

Subcommittee on Environment

National House Committee

2157 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

Parent Committee: Committee on Oversight and Reform

Subcommittee on Environment, which shall have oversight jurisdiction over: global climate change; environmental protection, public lands, endangered species, air and water quality; oceans; public health; conservation; international agreements; energy policy, research and development; and oversight and legislative jurisdiction over regulatory affairs and federal paperwork reduction.
Rep. Ro Khanna
(Democratic-CA 17) Chair
Rep. Cori Bush
(Democratic-MO 1) Member
Rep. Pat Fallon
(Republican-TX 4) Member
Rep. Jimmy Gomez
(Democratic-CA 34) Member
Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi
(Democratic-IL 8) Member
Rep. Ralph Norman, Jr.
(Republican-SC 5) Member
Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez
(Democratic-NY 14) Member