Legislative Committees

Higher Education Committee

Hawaii Senate Committee

The purview of this committee includes those programs relating to the University of Hawai"i, the community college system, private higher education bond financing, and other education matters relevant to higher education, but excluding the Hawaii P-20 Initiative.
Sen. Donna Kim
(Democratic-HI 14) Chair
Sen. Michelle Kidani
(Democratic-HI 18) Vice Chair
Sen. Kurt Fevella
(Republican-HI 19) Member
Sen. Gil Keith-Agaran
(Democratic-HI 5) Member
Sen. Glenn Wakai
(Democratic-HI 15) Member