Legislative Committees

Subcommittee on Economic Policy

National Senate Committee

534 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510

Parent Committee: Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs

Economic growth, employment and price stability
Monetary policy, including monetary policy functions of the Federal Reserve System
Financial Stability Oversight Counsel
Office of Financial Research
Council of Economic Advisors
Money and credit, including currency, coinage and notes
Control of prices of commodities, rents and services
Economic stabilization
Financial aid to commerce and industry
Loan guarantees
Flood insurance
Disaster assistance
Small Business Lending
Sen. Elizabeth Warren
(Democratic-MA Sr) Chair
Sen. John Kennedy
(Republican-LA Jr) Ranking Member
Sen. Sherrod Brown
(Democratic-OH Sr) Member
Sen. Steve Daines
(Republican-MT Jr) Member
Sen. John Fetterman
(Democratic-PA Jr) Member
Sen. Cynthia Lummis
(Republican-WY Jr) Member
Sen. Bob Menendez
(Democratic-NJ Sr) Member
Sen. Jack Reed
(Democratic-RI Sr) Member
Sen. Mike Rounds
(Republican-SD Jr) Member
Sen. Tim Scott
(Republican-SC Jr) Member
Sen. Tina Smith
(Democratic-MN Jr) Member
Sen. Thom Tillis
(Republican-NC Sr) Member
Sen. Chris Van Hollen, Jr.
(Democratic-MD Jr) Member