Legislative Committees

Committee on the Budget

National House Committee

204-E Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-6065
1. Concurrent resolutions on the budget (as defined in section 3(4) of the Congressional Budget Act of 1974), other matters required to be referred to the committee under titles III and IV of that Act, and other measures setting forth appropriate levels of budget totals for the United States Government.
2. Budget process generally.
3. Establishment, extension, and enforcement of special controls over the Federal budget, including the budgetary treatment of off-budget Federal agencies and measures providing exemption from reduction under any order issued under part C of the Balanced Budget and Emergency Deficit Control Act of 1985.
Rep. Jason Smith
(Republican-MO 8) Ranking Member
Rep. Lauren Boebert
(Republican-CO 3) Member
Rep. Brendan Boyle
(Democratic-PA 2) Member
Rep. Michael Burgess
(Republican-TX 26) Member
Rep. Buddy Carter
(Republican-GA 1) Member
Rep. Ben Cline
(Republican-VA 6) Member
Rep. Byron Donalds
(Republican-FL 19) Member
Rep. Randy Feenstra
(Republican-IA 4) Member
Rep. Bob Good
(Republican-VA 5) Member
Rep. Glenn Grothman
(Republican-WI 6) Member
Rep. Brian Higgins
(Democratic-NY 26) Member
Rep. Ashley Hinson
(Republican-IA 2) Member
Rep. Steven Horsford
(Democratic-NV 4) Member
Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee
(Democratic-TX 18) Member
Rep. Chris Jacobs
(Republican-NY 27) Member
Rep. Pramila Jayapal
(Democratic-WA 7) Member
Rep. Hakeem Jeffries
(Democratic-NY 8) Member
Rep. Trent Kelly
(Republican-MS 1) Member
Rep. Joe Morelle
(Democratic-NY 25) Member
Rep. Seth Moulton
(Democratic-MA 6) Member
Rep. Stacey Plaskett
(Democratic-VI Delegate) Member
Rep. Jan Schakowsky
(Democratic-IL 9) Member
Rep. Bobby Scott
(Democratic-VA 3) Member
Rep. Lloyd Smucker
(Republican-PA 11) Member
Rep. Jennifer Wexton
(Democratic-VA 10) Member