Legislative Committees

Subcommittee on Workforce Protections

National House Committee

2176 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

Parent Committee: Education & Labor Committee

The Subcommittee on Workforce Protections has jurisdiction over wages and hours of workers including, but not limited to, the Davis-Bacon Act, the Walsh-Healey Act, the Service Contract Act, and the Fair Labor Standards Act; workers' compensation including the Federal Employees' Compensation Act, the Longshore and Harbor Workers' Compensation Act, and the Black Lung Benefits Act; the Migrant and Seasonal Agricultural Worker Protection Act; the Family and Medical Leave Act; the Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification Act; the Employee Polygraph Protection Act of 1988; trade and immigration issues as they impact employers and workers; workers' safety and health including, but not limited to, occupational safety and health, mine safety and health, and migrant and agricultural worker safety and health; and all matters related to equal employment opportunity and civil rights in employment.
Rep. Alma Adams
(Democratic-NC 12) Chair
Rep. Fred Keller
(Republican-PA 12) Ranking Member
Rep. Madison Cawthorn
(Republican-NC 11) Member
Rep. Bob Good
(Republican-VA 5) Member
Rep. Pramila Jayapal
(Democratic-WA 7) Member
Rep. Mondaire Jones
(Democratic-NY 17) Member
Rep. Mariannette Miller-Meeks
(Republican-IA 2) Member
Rep. Donald Norcross
(Democratic-NJ 1) Member
Rep. Ilhan Omar
(Democratic/Farmer/Labor-MN 5) Member
Rep. Burgess Owens
(Republican-UT 4) Member
Rep. Bobby Scott
(Democratic-VA 3) Member
Rep. Michelle Steel
(Republican-CA 48) Member
Rep. Elise Stefanik
(Republican-NY 21) Member
Rep. Haley Stevens
(Democratic-MI 11) Member
Rep. Mark Takano
(Democratic-CA 41) Member
Rep. John Yarmuth
(Democratic-KY 3) Member