Their Biographies, Issue Positions, Voting Records, Public Statements, Ratings and their Funders.

Rep. Ken Buck Introduces "No Bailouts for Illegal Aliens Act" in the House

Press Release

Congressman Ken Buck (R-Colo.) introduced legislation to ensure taxpayers aren't bailing out states and localities that are setting up programs to send COVID-19 cash payments to illegal immigrants. The No Bailouts for Illegal Aliens Act serves as companion legislation for Sen. Tom Cotton's original bill.

Congressman Ken Buck (R-Colo.):

"With more than 40 million Americans out of work, it is unfair to send hard-earned taxpayer dollars to non-citizens who entered this country illegally. We need to prioritize the American people by making sure taxpayers are not subsidizing blue states' plans to give cash payments to illegal immigrants."

Senator Tom Cotton (R-Ark.):

"Congress passed the CARES Act to help workers impacted by the China virus pandemic, not to give a handout to those who broke our immigration laws. The federal government shouldn't be subsidizing states' efforts to send cash to illegal aliens."

Jessica Anderson, Executive Director of Heritage Action for America:

"Representative Buck continues to prove his willingness to fight for American workers during this time of economic turmoil. The No Bailouts for Illegal Aliens Act defends Americans who have been harmed by our governments' response to COVID-19 from irresponsible politicians using every opportunity to advance a radical agenda. States like California have redirected vital assistance from Americans to illegal immigrants, and this bill would put an end to that."

Chris Chmielenski, Deputy Director, NumbersUSA:

"It is absurd that, in the middle of an unprecedented pandemic and the resulting unemployment crisis, certain states would want to divert taxpayer money to illegal aliens. We applaud Congressman Buck for leading the effort in the House to stop it."

Original cosponsors:

Rep. Ted Budd
Rep. Matt Gaetz
Rep. Chip Roy
Rep. Scott DesJarlais
Rep. Jeff Duncan
Rep. Greg Murphy
Rep. Debbie Lesko
Rep. Thomas Massie
Rep. Bill Posey
Rep. Steve King
Rep. Rick Crawford
Rep. Denver Riggleman
Rep. Brian Babin, D.D.S.
Rep. Mo Brooks
Rep. Andy Biggs
Rep. Bob Gibbs
Rep. Ben Cline
Outside group support:

Heritage Action for America
Federation for American Immigration Reform
Center for Immigration Studies