Legislative Committees

Committee on Environment and Public Works Committee

National Senate Committee

456 Dirksen Senate Office Building (Majority)
456 Dirksen Senate Office Building (Minority)
Washington, DC 20510
(1) Committee on Environment and Public Works, to which committee shall be referred all proposed legislation, messages, petitions, memorials, and other matters relating to the following subjects:

1. Air pollution.
2. Construction and maintenance of highways.
3. Environmental aspects of Outer Continental Shelf lands.
4. Environmental effects of toxic substances, other than pesticides.
5. Environmental policy.
6. Environmental research and development.
7. Fisheries and wildlife.
8. Flood control and improvements of rivers and harbors, including environmental aspects of deepwater ports.
9. Noise pollution.
10. Nonmilitary environmental regulation and control of nuclear energy.
11. Ocean dumping.
12. Public buildings and improved grounds of the United States generally, including Federal buildings in the District of Columbia.
13. Public works, bridges and dams.
14. Regional economic development.
15. Solid waste disposal and recycling.
16. Water pollution.
17. Water resources.

(2) Such committee shall also study and review, on a comprehensive basis, matters relating to environmental protection and resource utilization and conservation, and report thereon from time to time.
Sen. Tom Carper
(Democratic-DE Sr) Chair
Sen. Shelley Capito
(Republican-WV Jr) Ranking Member
Sen. John Boozman
(Republican-AR Sr) Member
Sen. Ben Cardin
(Democratic-MD Sr) Member
Sen. Kevin Cramer
(Republican-ND Jr) Member
Sen. John Fetterman
(Democratic-PA Jr) Member
Sen. Lindsey Graham
(Republican-SC Sr) Member
Sen. Mark Kelly
(Democratic-AZ Jr) Member
Sen. Cynthia Lummis
(Republican-WY Jr) Member
Sen. Ed Markey
(Democratic-MA Jr) Member
Sen. Jeff Merkley
(Democratic-OR Jr) Member
Sen. Markwayne Mullin
(Republican-OK Jr) Member
Sen. Alex Padilla
(Democratic-CA Sr) Member
Sen. Pete Ricketts
(Republican-NE Jr) Member
Sen. Bernie Sanders
(Independent-VT Sr) Member
Sen. Debbie Stabenow
(Democratic-MI Sr) Member
Sen. Dan Sullivan
(Republican-AK Jr) Member
Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse
(Democratic-RI Jr) Member
Sen. Roger Wicker
(Republican-MS Sr) Member