Legislative Committees

Subcommittee on Energy and Mineral Resources

National House Committee

1522 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

Parent Committee: Natural Resources Committee

From the abundant solar energy in the desert southwest to the winds blowing off the Atlantic coast, from oil and gas deposits in the Gulf of Mexico to the gold mines of Nevada, America's mineral and energy resources on public lands are a precious endowment.

The Subcommittee on Energy and Mineral Resources oversees these valuable public resources, ensuring they are developed in a safe and equitable manner and that U.S. taxpayers are properly compensated for their use.
Rep. Alan Lowenthal
(Democratic-CA 47) Chair
Rep. Peter Stauber
(Republican-MN 8) Ranking Member
Rep. Diana DeGette
(Democratic-CO 1) Member
Rep. Debbie Dingell
(Democratic-MI 12) Member
Rep. Paul Gosar
(Republican-AZ 4) Member
Rep. Garret Graves
(Republican-LA 6) Member
Rep. Jared Huffman
(Democratic-CA 2) Member
Rep. Doug Lamborn
(Republican-CO 5) Member
Rep. Mike Levin
(Democratic-CA 49) Member
Rep. Betty McCollum
(Democratic-MN 4) Member
Rep. Donald McEachin
(Democratic-VA 4) Member
Rep. Katie Porter
(Democratic-CA 45) Member
Rep. Tom Tiffany
(Republican-WI 7) Member
Rep. Yvette Herrell
(Republican-NM 2) Assistant Ranking Minority Member