Their Biographies, Issue Positions, Voting Records, Public Statements, Ratings and their Funders.

Letter to Andrew Wheeler, Environmental Protection Agency Administrator - Tonko, Kuster, Pallone lead 220+ Members Calling on EPA to Negotiate in Good Faith


By: Ron Kind, Mark Pocan, Denny Heck, Kim Schrier, Pramila Jayapal, Derek Kilmer, Rick Larsen, Suzan DelBene, Peter Welch, Stacey Plaskett, Gerry Connolly, Jennifer Wexton, Don Beyer, Jr., Abigail Spanberger, Donald McEachin, Bobby Scott, Elaine Luria, Lloyd Doggett II, Filemon Vela, Jr., Marc Veasey, Colin Allred, Eddie Johnson, Sylvia Garcia, Henry Cuellar, Joaquin Castro, Sheila Jackson Lee, Veronica Escobar, Vicente Gonzalez, Al Green, Lizzie Fletcher, Steve Cohen, Jim Cooper, Jim Langevin, David Cicilline, Mike Doyle, Jr., Conor Lamb, Matt Cartwright, Susan Wild, Chrissy Houlahan, Mary Scanlon, Madeleine Dean, Dwight Evans, Brendan Boyle, Brian Fitzpatrick, Kurt Schrader, Peter DeFazio, Earl Blumenauer, Suzanne Bonamici, Kendra Horn, Anthony Gonzalez, Tim Ryan, Marcia Fudge, Marcia Kaptur, Joyce Beatty, Brian Higgins, Joe Morelle, Anthony Brindisi, Antonio Delgado, Sean Maloney, Nita Lowey, Eliot Engel, José Serrano, Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, Adriano Espaillat, Carolyn Maloney, Max Rose, Jerry Nadler, Yvette Clarke, Hakeem Jeffries, Nydia Velázquez, Grace Meng, Gregory Meeks, Kathleen Rice, Thomas Suozzi, Steven Horsford, Susie Lee, Dina Titus, Ben Lujan, Jr., Xochitl Torres Small, Deb Haaland, Bonnie Watson Coleman, Mikie Sherrill, Don Payne, Jr., Bill Pascrell, Jr., Albio Sires, Tom Malinowski, Frank Pallone, Jr., Joshua Gottheimer, Andy Kim, Jeff Van Drew, Donald Norcross, Ann Kuster, Chris Pappas, Adrian Smith, Alma Adams, David Price, G.K. Butterfield, Jr., Bennie Thompson, Emanuel Cleaver II, Lacy Clay, Jr., Ilhan Omar, Betty McCollum, Dean Phillips, Angie Craig, Brenda Lawrence, Rashida Tlaib, Debbie Dingell, Haley Stevens, Andy Levin, Elissa Slotkin, Dan Kildee, Jared Golden, Chellie Pingree, Jamie Raskin, David Trone, Anthony Brown, John Sarbanes, Dutch Ruppersberger, Bill Keating, Stephen Lynch, Ayanna Pressley, Seth Moulton, Katherine Clark, Lori Trahan, Jim McGovern, Richard Neal, Cedric Richmond, John Yarmuth, Sharice Davids, André Carson, Pete Visclosky, Cheri Bustos, Lauren Underwood, Bill Foster, Brad Schneider, Jan Schakowsky, Raja Krishnamoorthi, Danny Davis, Sean Casten, Mike Quigley, Jesus Garcia, Dan Lipinski, Robin Kelly, Bobby Rush, Cindy Axne, Dave Loebsack, Tulsi Gabbard, Edward Case, David Scott, Lucy McBath, John Lewis, Hank Johnson, Jr., Sanford Bishop, Jr., Donna Shalala, Debbie Mucarsel-Powell, Frederica Wilson, Debbie Wasserman Schultz, Ted Deutch, Lois Frankel, Alcee Hastings, Sr., Kathy Castor, Charlie Crist, Jr., Val Demings, Darren Soto, Stephanie Murphy, Al Lawson, Jr., Lisa Blunt Rochester, Eleanor Norton, Jahana Hayes, Rosa DeLauro, Joe Courtney, John Larson, Ed Perlmutter, Jason Crow, Joe Neguse, Diana DeGette, Susan Davis, Scott Peters, Juan Vargas, Mike Levin, Harley Rouda, Alan Lowenthal, Lou Correa, Katie Porter, Nanette Barragán, Maxine Waters, Mark Takano, Gwen Moore, Lucille Roybal-Allard, Gil Cisneros, Linda Sánchez, Karen Bass, Raul Ruiz, Norma Torres, Jimmy Gomez, Ted Lieu, Grace Napolitano, Pete Aguilar, Brad Sherman, Tony Cárdenas, Adam Schiff, Judy Chu, Julia Brownley, Salud Carbajal, T. J. Cox, Jimmy Panetta, Zoe Lofgren, Anna Eshoo, Ro Khanna, Jim Costa, Eric Swalwell, Jackie Speier, Barbara Lee, Mark DeSaulnier, Josh Harder, Jerry McNerney, Ami Bera, Doris Matsui, Mike Thompson, John Garamendi, Jared Huffman, Greg Stanton, Ruben Gallego, Raul Grijalva, Ann Kirkpatrick, Tom O'Halleran, Terri Sewell, Paul Tonko
Date: Nov. 20, 2019

Dear Administrator Wheeler:
We are concerned about potential unfair labor practices and refusal to bargain in good faith with union representatives at the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).

We understand that you have undertaken efforts to negotiate with union representatives; however, more must be done. The negotiations seem to have broken down when EPA adopted proposals that are similar to certain provisions of Executive Orders 13836, 13837, and 13839.

It is our understanding that in June 2019, EPA unilaterally imposed a new contract on its employees. This imposed contract:

eliminates the grievance procedure, stripping workers of important due process and depriving employees of a way to hold managers accountable;
removes union members from their voluntary union membership without their consent;
evicts union representatives from office space and severely restricts the amount of time they can devote to meetings with employees and management to eliminate problems or obstacles in the workplace; and
reduces workplace schedules and telework options, and makes other work schedule changes, hurting EPA employees who commute long distances because they cannot afford to live close to their offices.
We strongly urge EPA's management to return to the bargaining table with union representatives and negotiate in good faith. In addition, we request timely and continuous updates regarding ongoing negotiations.
Thank you for your consideration.
[228 Signatories]